First explanations - step by step

in #dra5 years ago (edited)

First explanations 8.jpg

Today, we have the chance to get a closer look to Lijdel, the main charachter (besides the narrator) of my story The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds.
In fact, that's the first so close portrait I do with watercolors, so I was a little bit concerned by this ! Not easy to make the shadows, just a little mistake and all the face looks weird.

Maybe you wonder : why a portrait of Lijdel ? Well, see you soon for the next chapter of the story ! :)

(note : the difference of light on the final drawing and the other steps, comes from the fact that the final drawing is scanned when the steps are just pictures taken by phone... ^^)

First explanations 1.jpg

First explanations 2.jpg

First explanations 3.jpg

First explanations 4.jpg

First explanations 5.jpg

First explanations 6.jpg

First explanations 7.jpg

First explanations 8.jpg

Sort:  

Hi djacbaweur,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Gorgeous portrait.
Watercolor definitely conveys textures in a way that is suitable for a story that borders allucination.
I went back to the 12 sections of the story and I can't wait to see it develop.
The first two illustrations of the story (going back some months) are amazing

What the f**k!? This is crazy! I draw almost every day. All that comes out are a few simple comics. Haha. But this is completely stunning. Looks like many hours of practice! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you painted her really well especially since this is your first watercolour art at drawing close up portraits. Lijdel looks great and I’m looking forward to the continuation :D.
                         
Congrats for the curie vote, Djac ^_^.

Very lovely portrait of Lijdel, @djacbaweur :) The pose is very intimate, as it feels like we are watching her when she's looking elsewhere (downwards) and since the face occupies a large section of the canvas, it also feels like we are standing very close to her.

Lovely step by step presentation, as always, and I really love the way you coloured her in this piece. The colour palette is chosen and balanced very well <3 That green of her outfit makes her auburn hair looks even more pronounced :)

Wonderful work <3

Very cool artwork. Such a sweet and charming portrait. Thanks for sharing!

What a lovely step by step tutorial, I always love to see the whole process as it helps me understand it better and also offers me a possibility to learn. The most amazing part of your painting is the hair in my humble opinion. I'm learning to draw and did a few portraits but the hair is pretty difficult. I love the glow of the hair and all the details that makes the facial expression so valuable. I'm following you because I have a lot to learn from you. keep up the good work!

How much work you did with her hair! WOW! I like the distinctive likes. I also like the color scheme that you chosen. The background matches the girl and it looks very good together.

Her face looks like she had a book in her hand and was reading it. It could be some newspaper too, lol :D

Great drawing! Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Some really nice features and minute details on yhe portrait I'll be reading the whole story the painting made me really curious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99