Finally, Sheldon and Amy hold their wedding

in #drama6 years ago (edited)

Big Bang Theory is one of my favorite TV shows.
生活大爆炸是我最喜欢的电视剧之一。

![640.jpeg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcp6tHRtj8ZM6eATj1wxvxyhPNSdftrTrsq9LzsMkmQiy/640.jpeg)

In the last episode in Season 11, Sheldon and Amy hold their wedding finally.
在第11季的最后一集,Sheldon和Amy终于举办了他们的婚礼。

Here are their exchange vows.
以下是他们的结婚誓词。

Amy:

When I was a little girl, I used to dream about my wedding. But, eventually, I stopped. Because I thought that day would never come. And then I met you. From the first moment in that coffee shop, I knew that there was something special between us, even though I did work on a study that disproved love at first sight.
当我还是个小女孩的时候,我经常会幻想我的婚礼。但最终,我放弃了。因为我认为那一天永远不会到来。直到我遇见了你。从第一次在咖啡店相遇的时候开始,我相信我们之间一定存在某些火花,甚至我还做了一个研究,证明一见钟情并不存在。

Sheldon:

I love that study the moment I read it. Ironic, huh?
我第一次读到那个研究的时候就爱上了它。很讽刺,嗯?

Amy:

Clearly, it was wrong. Because I felt something that day, and those feelings have only gotten stronger with time. I can't imagine loving you more than I do right now. But I felt that way yesterday and the day before yesterday and the day before that.
很显然,那个研究是错的。因为在那天,我有了异样的感觉,而那感觉随着时间越来越浓烈。我无法想象自己还能比此时此刻更爱你,但我每一天都感到对你的爱远胜过前一天,一天比一天更强烈。

Sheldon:

Is that growth linear or accelerating?
线性增长还是加速增长?

Amy:

Accelerating!
加速增长!

Sheldon:

Oh, maybe we could graph it out.
噢!或许我们可以把它画出来!

Amy:

I don't know what the future holds. But I know that I've never been happier than I am in this moment I marrying you.
我不知道未来会怎样。但我知道我的此生最开心的时刻,就是现在,我嫁给了你。

Sheldon:

I usually know exactly what to say. But in this moment, I have no words. I guess, I'm overwhelmed by you in a good way, not in the elevator in the Haunted Mansion way. Even if I can't tell you how I feel, I will spend my life showing you how much I love you.
我通常都明确知道自己要说些什么。但此刻,我不知道说什么,我猜,我是被你吓坏了,是好的那种方式,不是鬼屋的那种吓坏了。即使我现在无法描述内心的感受,我会穷尽一生让你知道我有多爱你。

Do your remember what Sheldon had said in Howard's wedding?
你还记得Sheldon在Howard的婚礼上说了些什么吗?

The need to find another human being to share one's life with, has always puzzled me. Maybe because I'm so intereating all by myself. With that being said, may you find as much happiness with each other as I find on my own.
人穷尽一生追寻另一个人类共度一生的事,我一直无法理解,或许我自己太有意思,无需他人陪伴。所以,我祝你们在对方身上得到的快乐与我给自己的一样多。

Ironic, huh?

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50