You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM's drama Queens (and Kings!) - Follow these people for a good time online!

in #drama5 years ago (edited)

@ecoinstant & @dramatoken,

Alex, thanks ... I think.

From the purely poetical to the downright derogatory, Quill makes agreeing to disagree a pleasure.

all with the most articulate of arguments and the finest of formatting.

Nice use of alliteration. Flows like honey.

Top Drama Diva, huh? My daughter is never going to let me live this down. :-)


P.S. I just watched the video that @grey580 included in his comment ... hilarious!

And true.

Satire is a double-edged sword ... someone is going to be made to look like the fool ... the target of the satire, or the satirist. Personally, I could not help but agree with the ranting.

And Jerry Banfield ... I'm not sure Jerry is so much a Dramatic Diva as much as a lamentable (and limber) lunatic. But, as many like to argue ad nauseum ... Quality is Subjective ... and Jerry certainly sounded like a satisfied customer. :-)

Quill

Sort:  

With a humble bow I assure you this was an attempt at honoring you for your work here on STEEM! A true gentleman and scholar, you can spar with the best!

I don't know if this is the 'official' modern definition of drama, but in the Shakespearean tradition, your words truly are weapons!

@ecoinstant,

Alex, no problem, mate. :-) I added an EDIT to my comment: That video ... that was actually very well done. I laughed my ass off. That could be an ongoing series. It would be a hit.

Quill

!dramatoken


You have DRAMA!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85