Draw A Day Challenge: Amulet

in #drawaday5 years ago

Hi Steemian friends,

This is a drawing that I made as my participation to the Draw A Day Challenge by @quatro. This is under the prompt amulet
amulet.png
I think the closest term that we have for an amulet here in the Philippines would be the anting-anting. They have the same idea which is to give protection to the one who wears it. Usually protection against negative forces, evil deeds, bad luck and so on.

My drawing is totally my own idea of an anting-anting or amulet. I used a piece of metal formed into a skull then the teeth of it is made using some colored stones dangling and dancing. Then I attached it to a string of other stones and gems that are believed to have some powers in them. I hope you like it.

Thank you for dropping by and for supporting me as always. I really do appreciate the like and the engagement. Have a great day.

Krisette

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95