Pencil sketch of Gollum-character drawing/shading study-showing the process step by step

in #drawing6 years ago

Hi everyone, I want to be here with another pencil drawing from my hands and also a fantasy movie character. This time it will divide and I draw a portrait of a character named gollum from master lord of the rings.
Lord of the rings is a famous movie. Even though I like fantasy movies, I do not really like this movie series. at least not as much as i like harry potter series.
Anyway the face of this character looks like something I want to draw. I drew this same image about two years ago and by comparing these two images you can easily see how much time I have improved from myself.

Final image:

image

The same portrait that i drew about two years ago:

image

This drawing took me about 12 hours. may be more(not less for sure).
I used hb,2b,4b,6b and 10b wooden graphite pencil. paper napkin as the blending tool.

I don't know to some people, how do they say that the two years back drawing is the better one. that one i did in about 40 minutes(i don't remember exactly but clearly not more than that).

image

image

image

image
image

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG.Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post :-) @amripalu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54