Portrait pencil drawing children's portrait

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello everyone, I will share my other pencil drawing.
This time I challenge myself to draw a portrait of an old woman.
Drawing a smooth face is easy because its nuances are normal and easy.
But for this one, it's not easy. There are many different shades in one place so it takes a long time to figure out the whole picture.

image

image

It took a long long time. since i drew my last portrait, i have been working on these. after i finished, it was such a relief.
i used hb, 2b,4b,6b graphite pencil, on normal art paper, paper napkin as blending tools as usual......

first i thought i would try to draw the whole face, the whole hair, all the visible hands but by the time i finish till that, it was four days already....
so i decided to stop there. so i cut off the rest and erased them.
before i used to present art in another way.... not in a box like this.... now i think that instead of a full paper size drawing or a drawing without any edge, i could put it in a box so it would look like a photo.

image

image
image

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG.Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post :-)@amripalu

Sort:  

Ahh, very good to see them working together, I have given you a follow! Looking forward to more content from you

I say thank you

no problem, let me know if you need help with anything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90