You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The House - step by step

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey @djacbaweur, thank you for sharing such nice, detailed work. I love the wood texture, you are right with black ink it looks like the natural cracks and spaces. I bet it took you so time to finish the details, I wonder how big the format of paper you used, the bigger one is easier to do the details, I love hte clor combination and you started with pale and went into more deep, concentrated one. Only I could not find is it water color you used? I assume it is but just wanted to clarify. Congratulation for such compoud and expressive artwork, really inviting, I wonder what is on the attic :)

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
zksf2hr03x.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliments ! :) The paper is simply A4, and it's watercolors indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16