Beach Sketch Medley

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Small (A5) sketch. Poses from a series of photos taken last Thursday at Portarlington beach.

beachmedley.jpg

Is anyone else having problems posting recently? I've had several posts just not go up. This, if it's successful this time, will be the third attempt at posting this.

Sort:  

I haven't posted much, but it seems okay. I do get some weird lagging from time to time. The feed jumps around a bit and I can no longer find what I was trying to open/read.

Yes. I wrote a story about it called, The Lost Transcript. You might enjoy it. It's kind of funny. https://steemit.com/writing/@katyclark/the-ruined-manuscript

Ha, yours definitely sounds worse than mine.

Fortunately, this was a short post, so not too difficult to rewrite. It took two losses for me to copypasta the text for instant retrieval, though. Of course, after precautions are taken, none are needed and the third go was the charm. Sometimes, I'm sure there is some intelligence watching all this and pressing the buttons (both the buttons that control the system and the buttons that set me off).

nice post :)
I feel energised writing every day for Steemit, even though I've earned less than $5. But when I go to work for AU$400 pd, I feel like sh*t. I'm not going back till I've run out of money, though, and I'm never going to regret the time I had off :) I just noticed that my vote wasn't recorded on your post from yesterday. What is going on there? Get what you're saying about the invisible buttons, too - have a great day, from sunny OZ...and happy steeming

Steemit has been under sustained DDoS attack quite a few times in the last few weeks. All kinds of operations, from submitting posts, to uploading pictures, to upvoting, have been wonky during the DDoS and at times Steemit.com has even returned the dreaded 404 error

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67