3 Easy Steps To Improve Your Drawing Skills

in #drawing6 years ago

image

First of all, I'm not any expert about arts and drawings but I've applied certain steps to improved my drawing skills A BIT and these certain steps are :

1. Let Your Imagination Run Free

     Before you start drawing, you really have to think about things you really want to draw. Used your imagination to think of an image you want to draw. 

 It could be a giraffe flying an airplane

image

or a fireman on a moon

image

or even drawing yourself riding on a flying cat,

image

It could be literally anything.

2. Draw and Repeat

     If you have already draw something you thought of, try to repeat drawing it again in this way you will be able to adjust your drawing to make it better. As they say practice makes perfect.

image

3. Draw Visually

      If your brain does not cooperate with you, trying to think of a good image to draw but cannot think of anything (like my mind would do most of the time). Another way of improving your drawing skills is draw things based on what you see. Example like draw things from photographs, magazines, cards or even your environment.

image

These are the 3 steps that I've applied and I hope this helps you, the way it helped me. Good Luck and have fun drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64