Drawing the music - Day 7 - Across 110th Street

in #drawing6 years ago

One more day.... returning from work, in the metro, standing there with my tie just taken off, hearing the train wheels on the train racer... there is though something else to hear at instead of that noise and the talks of the people around...

Suddenly I feel like a tourist... a back-packer moving in the world. Is it Athens' metro or New York's that I am traveling in? Some few things in my pack, with money in cards, accounts, crypto wallets. No shirt, no costume, only a T-shirt and jeans breathing free from the everyday routine, thinking of the places visited and those to visit...

Drowsiness and boredom kicked me to a parallel universe... I am, but another me. Will drawing help me keep myself in this universe? Or will it be the music? You chose and please let me know... :)

Sketch225181150.png
(a quick sketch in the train while hearing another kind of music)

Hey... you people live and love life, take risks, feel free and have a nice weekend! ;)

Sort:  

Perhaps this song is suitable too:

Neil Young - After The Gold Rush, Dublin 2016

Well... imagination it is that guides us... a sketch, a song, a thought...
Take care and enjoy life friend!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

You just don't fit into this world. Like minded people don't just live around you. It's even very difficult to find them.. nobody probably fits into this world. They just try to adapt themselves.

Music makes it seem great for a moment. And then you wake up there next morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66