Drawing the Music - Day1 - Nessun Dorma

in #drawing6 years ago

Art is an experiment. Talent, learning, practice leads to miracles. It is when pure imagination becomes reality in the soul and mind and hands and ears and eyes of people that dare to try and put some effort.

When arts mix to each other the feeling may become more intense and the inspiration may encourage even the irrelevants to try...

Today I start a "drawing the music" contest. (The brave ones are welcomed to follow). Be patient with me and concentrate to the music - it will be better to use ears instead of eyes in my case :P

Sketch174233855.png
Waiting for the kiss of the Dawn, Chbalk, Sketchbook for Galaxy

Nessun dorma lyrics in English
"No one sleeps!
No one sleeps!
Even you, oh princess,
in your cold room,
look at the stars
that tremble with love
and hope!

But my mystery; it is locked in me.
And my name,no one will know!
No, no!
On your mouth
I will say it,
when the light
will shine!

And my kiss will break the silence,
that makes you mine!
His name no one will know...
And we shall have, alas, to die, to die...!

Disperse, o night!
Vanish, oh stars!
Vanish, oh stars!

At daybreak, I will win!
I will win!
I will win!"

I really do not know when day 2 of this effort will come. Take care and relax! ;)

Sort:  

Although I got kicked out of the spiral of friends (for insubordination lol), still, on their behalf, I salute you and your valiant efforts! (Don Quixote was published in two parts: (1605 and 1615) - but since that was a somewhat larger project, I can only hope that your part two does not take 10 years)

I suppose it was the outward route of the spiral you chose...the world to explore and new frienships to make.
Thank you for your good words.

Regarding my efforts..
My windmills are my brushes...
My tools are my opponents...
I feel they are winning....
Haven't you noticed my drawings deteriorating one after the other...

Love these lines...

"" And my kiss will break the silence,
that makes you mine!
His name no one will know...
And we shall have, alas, to die, to die...! ""

I am following you, and U are welcome to visit my blog once..
100% upvote received from me @otechsteem and @shunnoo his friend @banjo with love and respect.

I will be glad if you upvote my comment.
Happy Steeming

Do you like to paint as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68