Drawing the music - Day2 - Echoes

in #drawing6 years ago

After many days, day 2 is here with a different kind of music. This time I follow a different way to distract you from my drawing; long psychedelic music by Pink Floyd... the video will also be helpful to make you dizzy enough to not notice the details or the generic picture I have tried to draw.

I think that using color is somehow difficult for me. Just one color pen is better and simpler for starting with this art. Which combinations of colors, what kind of pen or brush to use, how to decide on the boundaries between colors...?
Too many questions that induce stress and suppress the free spirit of imagination...

Good luck with all below material. Be patient with me... :)

Sketch41231544.png

(Lyrics starting at 2:56 and 19:10 ... It is a long performance...)

"Overhead the albatross
Hangs motionless upon the air
And deep beneath the rolling waves
In labyrinths of coral caves
An echo of a distant time
Comes willowing across the sand
And everything is green and submarine

And no one called us to the land
And no one knows the where's or why's
Something stirs and something tries
Starts to climb toward the light

Strangers passing in the street
By chance two separate glances meet
And I am you and what I see is me
And do I take you by the hand
And lead you through the land
And help me understand
The best I can

And no one called us to the land
And no one crosses there alive
No one speaks and no one tries
No one flies around the sun

Almost everyday you fall
Upon my waking eyes
Inviting and inciting me
To rise
And through the window in the wall
Come streaming in on sunlight wings
A million bright ambassadors of morning

And no one sings me lullabys
And no one makes me close my eyes
So I throw the windows wide
And call to you across the sky"

(Lyrics by: Dave Gilmour / Nick Mason / Rick Wright)

Take care and try your best in everything!

Sort:  

congratulations to kumu and good luck in the music is very good @chbalk

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97