Day 11 (inktober) little story + process

in #drawing7 years ago

Oh no!! It's Dracula!!

Hello fellow steemians!!
Today we keep on this little story of my baby first Halloween!! But with a plus! Today I'll show you a little bit of the process and materials I usually use to ink ^^

image

First: scketch the idea, for this day it was gigantic and that I must tell it's something I had planned in advance in order to keep the story and make it had some sense. I usually sketch with blue or red pencil

image

After that I make the lines with the markers or fine liners. In this step I usually make some mistakes but it's ok I can manage to repair them or hide them.

image

Once I had filled all the black areas it's time to clean the most of the red pencil.

image

After that step the diluted inks appear, it needs to be diluted with some water and I usually go from the clearest to darkest but not all the time. This is applied with a watercolor brush

image

And finally some extra details with the fine liner and it's doneeee!! ^^

image

Here are the materials I prefer the most for this kind of illustration, I have some more but I'll show you when I use them in upcoming drawings ❤️

image

Thanks a lot for your upvotes and kinds comments I love them ❤️ if you have any question please let me know ^^/

Bonus picture!! Today it's Halloween so: image

Sort:  

Very interesting, thanks for sharing. That sort of art requires more talent than Ive got Im afraid.

Hello! I think it's more practice than talent you can do it too!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 26.0% @flameburst upgoat, thanks to @camaund
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chibikko to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :]

Thanks a lot maybe you would like the others because it's a story ^^ and expect the upcoming ones!

Oh yes, they are great! Love number 7! :D

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Hi, chibikko! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

wow man!! this is art! you are VERY VERY talented, i love your style!

Thanks a lot! I'll try to post other kind of stuff I hope you like it too ❤️

Congratulations @chibikko, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1402 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $785.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Good proces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81