Halloween is coming | It Fanart

in #drawing6 years ago

skarsgard-pennywise-smile1.jpg

Happy Halloween!

I'm not very good at drawing. But I must admit, I love this drawing. What do you think? , Do you like it?.

If you like this drawing, I'll show you how I did it.

First, I'll tell you about the tool I used.

This tool is called "Medibang Paint Pro". It's a tool that lets you create digital art. You can use the mouse or a graphical tablet. I used the mouse because I don't have a graphic tablet. The tool is free of charge. You can download it through this link:

Download Medibang.

The first thing I did was acquire a google image. Like I told you before, I'm not very good at drawing. So I used an image as a template and guide.

This is the image:

skarsgard-pennywise-smile.jpg


Source


The first thing I did was draw the outline.

44.png

Medibang has a tool called a curve. This curved tool makes it easier for me to draw the contour, as it can only be drawn by the line.

Sin título.png

Sin título1.png

After that I didn't know what to do. I decided to start coloring Pennywise's hair and put some details in it.


233.png

Here I placed the outline on top of the image to make some details. I wanted to add something like a few bloodstains.

233.png

I removed the background of the template by coloring it with a yellow brush.

233.png

I drew a little more details and started to form the balloon and the steemit brand.

233.png

And finally I added two contours. One red and one green. I don't know, I think it looks great.

I hope you like this drawing. Soon I'll be bringing Medibang Paint Pro tutorials.

Sort:  

Wow I actually really like the Steemit logo you drew, and the neon green splash of color around the outside is great, it really makes everything pop all around the whole picture. Ultimately even though you didn't draw the image from scratch, I think you really made it your own! I have been kind of wondering where all the good halloween posts have been, thanks for this! Happy to have found you, and following now. Cheers - Carl

Thanks for commenting. I didn't think you'd like it, but I'm glad you did. Thank you very much.

Hmm it seems nice program. I'll try. Also good job ^^

Congratulations @chryzed, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2092 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1231.56. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You may not be good at drawing but you are good at using this medium or software if you will. Not everybody has the same type of ability or talent. You have demonstrated creativity. Anyway we like the finished product.

Thank you, really. I appreciate your comment, it helps me to want to do more and follow the path.

Halloween is my favorite time of year. And I like creepy things. You seem to be very good at computer software into making this. Looks like the Clown from IT.

I see him everywhere thus days but it newer gets boring. Well executed.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87