Girl with a flower

in #drawing6 years ago

flower_girl_capa.png

This is a drawing I did recently. I made it from a photograph I found online. I like making drawings from pictures and photos, I think it is important to draw with a reference as well as drawing from memory, because when you draw from a reference, you're learning new details about the human body and it's anatomy that is not simple to learn just from one quick tutorial about anatomy. There's always a detail about the light at the arms, or the shape of the face, of the length of the limbs, or the proportions of the whole body, that somehow we were not able to notice in the previous times we drew from reference, and we totally forget to put in a drawing from memory. Drawing from reference continuously helps the mind to learn these things.

flower_girl.png

There are still a lot of details I need to learn, of course. Some I already know, like the structure of the ear and hair. Some other I still don't know I need to improve, and even though criticism is welcome, sometimes there are things about a drawing that other people can't explain they didn't like. In order to improve at it, you will need to continuously look at reference and draw and do some other experiments with drawings. In the end, you will notice it consciously or not, but something will improve : )

Let's keep improving together!
See you next time!

Sort:  

I really love to see your drawings and your way of thinking :D I will draw and continue to draw :3

I just can't stop drawing : )
I have tried to stop, but couldn't, so I decided to try to draw a bit better hehehe

Wow! Fantastic.

Congratulations @deadmosco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deadmosco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72