You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Face in the Clouds

in #drawing5 years ago

you are doing really great @scrawly. Have you tried wet on wet yet just to really feel and see the movment? You have to accept less control a bit with wet on wet, but it really teaches how the colour works and what it CAN do. Have fun. I'm probably going to break out the irl watercolours this Summer when I can sit on our beach in the sun, right now I'm thankful for my digital studio, or I'd get no time and work done at present.

Keep it up!

Sort:  

Wet on wet means putting water first before the paint? Or something else? I've been trying different ways of painting in watercolour but most of the times the brush still doesn't work like how I want them to behave. I guess the amount of control that I'm looking for can only be gained by a lot of practices and enough understanding about how watercolour works.
                               
I am looking forward to your watercolour arts. Sitting on the beach under the sun and drawing... that sounds fantastic, well if you still can feel the need to draw and not swimming in that situation hehehe.      
                           
Thanks Donna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85