Illustration #6 - Side face

in #drawing6 years ago

IMG_20180531_234856.jpg

The more I draw the more I could realise how powerful a single multiliner can be in creating artwork especially in the current collaboration with @cryptogee. With different tactics of shading using multiliner one has no need for the color effect from other sources like maker pens or pencils. Of course, with the extra tools you can only enrich the artwork with more but you can do just fine without them as well.

I'm not saying I'm already master the art of creating art with minimal tools but this is definitely the way I'm working towards. The black-and-white and comic-like illustration of this series definitely granting great opportunity to enhance such ability,

Read the chapter here: Asimov's Ghost - Chapter 55 - Infernal Baptism by @cryptogee

这个插画系列画多了还真的会发现原来简单的一支线笔可以带来的效果可是不简单。当拥有了正确的技巧来表现光暗和阴影,甚至是动态,甚至不同别的工具比如颜色笔和马克笔,就可以把想呈现的效果跃然纸上。当然我不是说自己已经掌握了此类高深的技术,这是我正在努力前进的方向。

同时和 @cryptogee 的合作下要求的画风是比较黑白的,漫画风的。在这样的条件之下,不正好是锻炼的好机会吗?

IMG_20180531_231919.jpg


IMG_20180531_233848.jpg

IMG_20180531_234856.jpg


Sort:  

Great work. is it part of a major project? A comic book? I have not had time to check all your posts, but i'll go see. Looks cool.

I'm making illustration art for @cryptogee story series. And I'm recording the artwork using this series of post. My bad, I should have put the link of previous illustration at the bottom.

面具像改装iron man的 ~

你有见过 ironman 吗?今晚给你看

好飘逸的长发~ψ(`∇´)ψ

就差没有把柔顺的感觉画出来了。哈哈哈

哇,这是那个会守护人入睡的小哥哥嘛(*≧ω≦)

哎呀,又被你看见了,看来今晚又有好眠了。

哈哈哈,是的,昨天十点就睡了!半夜起来喝水,还剿灭小强一只😂

Got it. Just checked the illustration # 5 on Asimov. Neat technique. It gives a dynamic tinge to it; looks like it's already moving.

Thanks buddy, appreciate it very much.

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@januschoi
Thanks so much~!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71