You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Lunar New Year 2019 :D

in #drawing5 years ago

Welcome back @veryspider and happy new Lunar Year:) Nice to see colours again and i think that eventhough it is not a pig, the artwork brings out a feeling of prosperity and magic that little piggy will bring:) Also the delegations was very noble of you:)

Sort:  

Hi, George ! Happy Lunar New Year <3 I am happy to hear the illustration kind of conveys what I wanted ...without the lil piggy XD;

And hahahah, well, I figured new comers probably needs it more than I do so ... it was a no brainer :)

Also i red your thoughts on plagiarism and i liked a lot that you presented the other side also. Your example was perfect:)

Artists cultivate drawing skills, and it can take YEARS.... being an artist is often not a glamorous occupation so whenever possible, I'd like to see artists supporting other artists :) But having said that, I am also an advocate for dialog, I think when mistakes are made, we should forgive :) And if the person shows good faith, then all is well :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70