Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful photography, I like

Yeh experiments are meant to be fun, don't burn out on them XD Just incorporate anything useful into your existing style when you go back to it :)

You can have the "dry and serious" world as the background so you know what's going on, without necessarily having to explicitly explain every nuance to the audience. It adds some nice depth when you then just focus on the story you want to tell (in this case perhaps, of a border guard who wants to travel, could be interesting how you cover his story :)).

(or at least that's what I want to think because that's pretty much what I'm doing with my project XD)

goatsig

Yes, I do need to rein myself back from time to time because I lost focus on what I was trying to achieve with my experiments.

I find story telling difficult, and often ideas and scope of a story keeps growing and growing out of control that I have shelved many projects due to their cumbersome size. I should focus on smaller ideas.

You seem to have the right approach with regards to limiting most of a story's foundation into specific points of stories to tell. Thank you for the suggestion. I will definitely try that.

Really beautiful work of art @goodnode!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-second-minimalist-drawing-contest-100-sbd-prize-pool

I'd love to see your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00