New Drawing - Girl With Flowers In Her Hair! Tutorial - Have Fun!

in #drawing7 years ago

Okay My True Love Is Drawing...

I just love working on my skills in pencil drawing. Also find drawing faces such a great challenge.

So - putting up another drawing tutorial - mostly you can see the work that is done best from the pictures...

So Image One... Of A Cute Young Girl - With her hair very loosely pulled up!

I am going to make her have flowers in her hair too.

Basic outline - below...

1-flowers-hairup.jpg

Building The Structure

The eyes are kind of big - but going with it!

2-flowers-hairup.jpg

Detail The Eyes... My Fav Thing!

Sketching out the hair.

Started a little shading... laying down the graphite in the dark areas.

3-flowers-hairup.jpg

Dark Shading...

Remember I always start with the dark areas. Of course this is totally up to you. I just find it easier to start dark - then I can smooth and shape with the graphite already laid down to create lighter softer areas.

4-flowers-hairup.jpg

Now I Can Mold The Face

Using just a blending stick - I can start to imagine the 3d shapes of her face.
Shadows indent her features, highlights are left alone.

5-flowers-hairup.jpg

Voila - She Is Finished

6-flowers-hairup.jpg

Logo-Steemit@GranBlock.jpg

Sort:  

that's a lot of work!! great job!! hey, try to put the final picture at the top of your post (just make sure it is the 1st picture) it would make a fine thumbnail and attract more eyes!! :)

you know what you are right - I usually do that... just forgot.

yea..Also I kinda making sure there.. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59