Character Design: Dual-wielder Drei

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I was working on character design and decided that I wanted one of my characters to 1) dual-wield and 2) use blades as weapons vs. the usual swords I give them.

IMG_5131.JPG

Her name is Drei (pronounced /drʌɪ/ or just "dry").

I haven't added it yet, but Drei will soon have a III (Roman numeral) tattoo.
It isn't shown here because it will 1) be on the back of her neck and 2) thus be mostly hidden by her hair. I decided on the Roman numeral for three because 'Drei' means three in German.

Disclaimer: the fact that Drei is a German word is mere coincidence. That was not planned.


If you want to support my art and writing please check out my article on comic-making by clicking here!

Sort:  

Congratulations @haphazard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66