Step by step #2 - coloring my burlesque dancer

in #drawing6 years ago

burlesque-colo-fin-rvb-vignette.jpg

Hi Steemers!

Two days ago, I drew an illustration whose theme was "burlesque".

burlesque7.jpg

You can see the step by step here :
https://steemit.com/drawing/@helenelenoble/burlesque-dancer-work-in-progress-step-by-step-of-the-line

I just finished to color it today! And I wanted to share the steps of the coloring process with you :-)

First, I put some rapid flat colors, to give a global direction. Then I put some rapid shadows on the skin, and in step 3, I began to add details in the hair...

steps1.jpg

In step 4, after finishing the flowers around the head, I decided to modify the color balance, and increase the blue and the red colors. Step 5, I soften the hair and the flowers, and in step 6, I began the painting of the details in the flowers around her hips.

steps2.jpg

Step 7, I finished the folwers around her hips, and step 8, I adjusted their colors...

steps3.jpg

Step 9, I made the details of the flowers on the feet, and added a layer with pink color. Step 10, I drew the feet correctly, and adjusted the dark and clear levels... It'nearly OK now!

steps4.jpg

And here is the final version!

burlesque-colo-fin.jpg

I really hope you like it!!

If you enjoy my work, please upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!

See you soon with a new painting!

Hélène

Sort:  

You are a wonderful artist! Keep us posted

Thank you very much @cryptosergio!! Of course, I'll keep posting :-)

This is great! Her face is really beautiful

Thank you very much @breshepard!

I can not say anything ....... just amazing! 🎨 🎨 🎨

This is beautiful, I love the process.

Great arts... enjoy watching every process... grats!... thanks for using #steem #cartoon tag... cheers!

Wow you're talented! Nice work.

Thank you very much @leahlei :-)

Congratulations @helenelenoble, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4042 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $525.86. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @hendrikdegrote valued at 58.02 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86