The bottles that I drew

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!
So I'm a programmer, but art was always my hobby. I've been making 3d graphics for quite long time(mostly game ready assets) and for past 3 days I'm practicing my drawing skills. I'm fairly new to art, but I was watching a lot of speed drawings/tutorials in past and taken one-month course on drawing one year ago, but haven't drawn almost anything since then due to study projects I had. I hope I can now stay motivated to draw daily and post something here atleast once a week :)

As a practice I'm only drawing from existing images at the moment, but I hope I will soon post something unique and creative. I'm not super good at drawing so every critique will be appreciated. I would love to hear your opinion :)

Here is a reference image that I've used for this drawing:
https://pixabay.com/en/water-bottle-water-bottle-drink-2001912/

My version turned out little darker than original, that is something I defnitely have to work on for my next pieces.

Sort:  

Hey, that's gigantic. You are an artist! That's wonderful : B

Thank you! :)

Very interesting! What medium?

Thank you! by medium you mean what program I drew it in? I'm drawing in Photoshop, I might consider switching to Clip Studio in future, but now I'm fine with that.

Cool! I couldn't tell if it was digital or pencil.

Oh right, I should mention it in the description, but I forgot about that :)

Congratulations @kingzero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kingzero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kingzero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Upvote and follow me, I Upvoted and followed you

No you didn't do any of that. And if you want my follow, just so you could follow me, then you are a fake person and I don't like that. If you liked my content, you wouldn't ask me for that. Besides you don't even have any interesting content for me, so I won't follow you.

This is the correct and proper response to someone wanting this kind of request. Sadly, you will find many try this, but I commend you for responding with the proper disdain and advice here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58