Little Chick

in #drawing6 years ago

Henlo everyone! I'm sorry I've been away for a while ): Sooo, here's a little chick in attempt to cheer up those who are having a bad day :>


kuyu.png


I have been attempting this technique where you make everything with black and white first, then proceed to adding new layers to color it. It looks pretty much the same but I find it a bit harder since I have to make the entire thing as a whole; unlike when I use different layers for different parts of the face/body, I can edit anytime I see mistakes.

I also learned to draw lips! Well, I tried to make it the way it looked like in the tutorial I found. It looks a bit err different but I'm quite happy how it turned out :>

I found this great artist just recently and have been trying her different tutorials! It's reaaally great and if you'd like to check her out, her username is @artwithflo in steemit. She's really nice too! She, and a bunch of steemartists, gave me life advices :>

My works are far from flawless but with practice and time, I'll get there! Eventually... Hopefully... If you guys know/have a really good tutorials like the ones made by artwithflo-san, please do comment it below! Help a fellow artist improve n_n


That's about it!

If you'd like to have different artists from arouund the world to have your back, come join us at Steem Artists!
Discord Link: https://discord.gg/sQZ2wd


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy


Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Simple but cute! Well done!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kothy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kothy, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.

About @BestOfPH
We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

Yay! Thank you BOP ♥


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Sweet!! Thanks a bunch n_n

Kothy! It's great! I like purple eyes! It looks great!

Thank you @kennyvaldez! How I wish I had purple eyes too >_<

So cute! :) Keep up the good work!

Thank you @maysi-art! I'll definitely post some more, please do look forward to it n_n

Welcome 🙂 Yes, will look forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94