Testing new brushes!

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey guys! I have been less active for the past few weeks because of various reasons! It's summer vacation and usually I spend it just playing games but now I get to be actually busy with something. Yay \o/


Since I didn't want my summer to be the same old boring summer, I said 'yes' to a few opportunities. Aaand, as I'm not used to being busy, I neglected a few of my responsibilities. (I'm trying D:)

There's this camp video I should be doing for our Youth Camp. I agreed to be one of the Video Heads but barely went to any of the meetings. Then there's this review center I'll be attending in a few days to prepare for entrance exams. Yes, examS. Apparently, my parents want me to take as many entrance exams for universities in the upcoming school year. But hey, no pressure! haha


Aaand finally...


We are working on a game! Yippie! To think of it, this is the first time I'm working with people. I mean, this is the closest I've ever had to getting a real job. And on top of it, it's a game! I love drawing, I love playing games, and drawing for a game is something I didn't think I'd be doing this summer. I'm really thankful! I'll be posting a separate post about the game soon :> I just couldn't help but mention it haha If you're interested, here's the game's introduction post.

Enough of thaaat, let's go to the main thing~


0.png

Since the game art was dark and creepy, I decided to take a break from all the creepy stuff. Might have went overboard with how this one glows!


2.png

To be honest, I copy pasted the eyelashes :> I had a little fun putting the copy pasted eyelashes on the other eye since it felt like putting on fake lashes. I've never tried putting on fake lashes in real life though. I'm afraid they'll never come off or rip my eyelids off. Since everything else was shiny, I made the eyelashes shiny too :D


5.png

I just learned a few days ago how to set your brush to color dodge mode. I've always made a different layer set to color dodge if I wanted to make things shiny.


7.png

Did an eyebrow then copy pasted it. Theen, I added the base color of the hair.


8.png

I've always used the 'Round Watercolor' brush for the hair. But as I was trying other brushes, I got curious with this one brush that I've always scrolled past through. 'Hard Round Pressure Opacity' if I'm not mistaken. It does the job but faster!

9.png

On a separate layer, I added loose hairs and bangs :>


Here's where things get magical :D

10.png

I added another layer to add the shiny blue and purple mix.


11.png

To add more effect, I made everything else darker.


0.png

To top it all off, I added the little stars to suggest shine! And of course the rest of the body is necessary :>


That's about it!


kothy_banner.png

Please check out the game we are working on!


Thank You!

I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy

Sort:  

Congratulations @kothy, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts. You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you @bestofph! n_n

Gorgeous art, Kothy. Hmm, the girl reminds me of someone though..

Chinitas. Chinitas everywhere.

Nakapikit lang chinita na? hmmm

Thank you @jazzhero! She looks like my teacher, the one who dated a student :D

As I'm still not good enough to draw a real person (using references), the faces of most of my drawings are completely random :> I just draw and keep whatever looks good haha

i'm in love with your improvement 😊
i wanna see more of this xd

Thank you @edanya! Well, there are more to come~ I'm hoping it comes with a bit of improvement :>

galing bebe kothy, hahaha, kainggit wala akong art sa katawan, gusto ko sana mag draw ng mga NSFW images, kaso wala eh, kaya siguro di ako biniyayaan ng galing sa art kasi corrupted yung theme ko. Wahaha... Anyway congrats sa feature, may bonus pang curie, hahaha...

Thank you kuya @jamesanity06! Art pa rin naman ang NSFW :>

Di ko inexpect yung feature at curie!

Hello @kothy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94