Artwork: Photo StudiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Quick update on some artworks I've done quite some time ago, but still quite proud of em.

Both of these are photo studies, where I referred to a photo and tried my best to draw it out almost one-to-one, but of course, with some artistic liberties so as to not let it be too photorealistic.

leon-woon-ir-vin-6.jpg

leon-woon-ir-vin-7.jpg
Of course, one can tell that the dragon is not part of the original photo.
Or was it?

Photo-study paintings are a tried-and-true method to help any artist improve as long as they don't cheat and color-pick everything straight from the reference image. The whole point of the study is to manually pick the colors and try to make them as close as possible. It can be tough, and frustrating at first, but hard work pays off.

I'll be posting more of my artworks soon, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

Those are DRAWINGS??? OMG!!! They are PHOTOS!

XD I guarantee you that they're paintings (the amount of work hours thrown into making em accurate are dizzying @_@)

I can't paint... So I will choose to take photo... Faster... 😂😂😂

Don't forget about rule 34, son.

haha that comes in the future

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71