Sometimes all we need is a just little inspiration / My Story & Drawings from Inktober

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Persistence is important to improve your drawing skills, it’s also viable for everything. Pick up your pen and draw something every day. Try different styles and materials. Don’t let anyone or anything to demoralize you. I guarantee you’ll see the improvement of the quality of your drawings when you look back. It’s not all about talent.

I also need to remind this to myself. I’m easily motivated and demotivated. Drawing and art is my passion, I’ve always been good at handiwork. But I wasn’t even holding a pen for a long time except homeworks and projects. I was a student of bachelor of arts in fashion design. And this disinclined me from my passion somehow. Studying arts (in my country), is not the way as it should be and not appreciated, unfortunately. Anyway, this is another story. Over time I became depressed and finally dropped out few months ago, then got into a different department. Maybe studying in fashion was the wrong choice for me maybe the school, maybe other things idk. Of course I learned a lot while i was in school, and I still love fashion design and work in some projects. After i dropped out, my motivation is kinda slowly came back and i started to draw again with no obligation/imposition(I’m not sure if this is the right word); with my desire. It also felt better. I started to draw what I want to draw, tried different styles and materials. Even got into tattooing a while ago and loved it (and still practicing).

Last October I’ve finally joined the Inktober challenge for the first time. And it reminded me the importance of persistence. It may be a small thing but it gave me a reason to motivate myself and a purpose to draw. Now I am planning to challenge myself with drawing 365 days in 2018.

Sometimes we lose our reason to continiue, sometimes we lose our motivation. But it’s really all in our hands. Sometimes all we need is just a little inspiration.

I wanted to share my small story along with some of my drawings from Inktober :) They may not be perfect, but I’ll continiue to improve. This is also a reminder for myself :)

deep1.jpg

witch3.jpg

inktober2017gigantic.jpg

inktober2017screech.jpg

itachi2.jpg

rin2.jpg

hauntednew.jpg

necromancer3.jpg

solarwitch.jpg

medusa.jpg

spacewitch1.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Wow, that a complete post! Your drawings are very nice and professional

Thank you very much! I'm glad you read

Wow! Your work is truly stunning. Upvoted and resteemed. Thanks for sharing your work with the Steemit community.

Thank you! :)

Upvoted on behalf of @steemcreations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54