Drawing Neagu Djuvara, a Romanian historian

in #drawing4 years ago

Hello everyone! I've been quite busy for the past couple of months, but I won't bore you with such details :))

pas 7.jpg

Recently I've listened to a wonderful book narrated by Neagu Djuvara, a Romanian historian that has died a couple of years ago. The book is called A Concise History of Romanians, but what was really wonderful was listening to his voice. It felt like a lovely grandfather, telling stories to his wonderful nephews. It inspired me and made me remember of the times when I was little and I listened to my grandparents' stories before going to bed.

I also figured out I could use this opportunity to practice the process of creating a drawing, from sketching to shadows. I hope it will help you in some way :)

pas 1.jpg

pas 2.jpg

pas 3.jpg

pas 4.jpg

pas 5.jpg

pas 6.jpg

pas 7.jpg

Thanks for reading my post! If you are interested in this book you can easily find it, and I thoroughly recommend it! Hope to see you around sooner reather then later. Until next time take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69