Lynda, the crazy guitarist - Character Design Project #1

in #drawing4 years ago

Linda the crazy guitarist 1.jpg

Hello again, dear Steemians! I am back after a very long period of silence with some work that I've managed to do in the meantime.

In the last couple of months I've experienced my first serious burnout because of too much work for the university and have been struggling ever since to get back into some sort of schedule. I now feel again comfortable with my own work and I'm ready to tackle more challenges as they come. I have decided that this is definitely the road for me, no matter if I'll do character design or something else, as long as it is related to drawing.

Since I've started an actual drawing course I have learned quite a few techniques and in this following drawing I have tried to implement as many of them as possible. They take a lot of time to do right now, but with enough practice I think I'll get used to it.

For this character I had to think quite a bit about her personality, how would she react, how would she dress. Also, it's the first drawing where I use this amount of reference, basically for almost every object.

Linda the crazy guitarist.jpg

I hope I caught a glimpse of dynamism in her body. For sure this drawing taught me a few valuable lessons and I am ready to learn many more by doing different characters all the time.

This is it for now! I am not sure how long it will be since I will post again. I am still trying to get some order in my life, but drawing is definitely my priority right now. I hope you've enjoyed this crazy character and maybe got a little bit of inspiration out of it.

Until next time I wish you all have a wonderful time and never forget that you are the most important part of your life!

Sort:  

Really cool! She is holding a chocolate bar?lol. Welcome back:)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58