Practice - Faces #7

in #drawing5 years ago

1.jpg

Getting some more practice under my wings. This time I bring you another face because I gathered quite a big collection of interesting looking reference photos and right now I really enjoy going through them.

I tried to stick to a more classical hatching technique for the shadows and it feels more comfortable. I think I'll stick with it some more and see where this goes :)

2.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed this little post :) I'll see you very soon with a new one!

And as always, have a great day, friends!

Sort:  

Looking really nice, Mike! You nailed the pose and that difficult angle well with the way you shade and give definition to her jawline <3 Well done!

Thank you, spidey! I'll definitely try some more difficult stuff to see how it goes :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

How you render this makes me wonder why I am not this awesome. Keep it up and thank you for sharing your talent here on steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for the nice words! I'm just trying to improve each time, little by little :)

Glad to hear it from you. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95