Visual Library exercise - Part 2 - High Heels

in #drawing5 years ago

In this exercise I get to understand the shape of high heels. It all boils down to drawing the base, where the foot will rest, at whatever angle you decide. It is quite simple once you visualize the sole of the foot and then you move on to designing a shoe around it.

The main feature is the dynamic shape that high heels usually have. Using the steep angle lets you create a visual flow and it seems that the person is almost flying thanks to that. I did a couple of studies here and afterwards I tried to imagine a high heel design by myself, something simple. I think I got the main idea and I will try to implement it in my future character designs :)

High Heels from reference no. 1
1.jpg

1-1.jpg

High Heels from reference no. 2
2.jpg

2-2.jpg

2-3.jpg

High Heels from imagination
3.jpg

3-2.jpg

3-3.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post! I hope you got some useful information out of it. If you have any recommendation regarding this type of post let me know in the comments! I want it to be easily understood by anyone who wants to learn.

I'll see you very soon with some new work, so until then I wish you all a very productive day! :)

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59