You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Draw: Beginner's Guide to Shading (and everyone else too!)

in #drawing6 years ago

Hope there are many more of these coming, like trying to get the big things I see and make them small to fit on my paper. Tried drawing something once and it starts out ok but then it just gets bigger, the head seemed a good size but there was no place for the body anymore. :(

Sort:  

Hahhahahahahahahaha I can't stop giggling about this!!!!! The incredible growing head! Lololol

Hi @penderis! Thanks for stopping in- and for the great suggestion for a topic- I'll definintely look to cover that because I totally feel your pain. The thing I've found most useful if working from life to stop this happening is a simple card viewfinder to hold up. It helps your eye and brain understand the relative sizes of things that need to fit on the paper and where they belong. If working form a photo reference, a simple grid layout can help you to re-size images and be accurate in carrying them across. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85