Troll of the Sleeping Lake- Illustration

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

'Once per year, the sleeping lake comes alive with ancient trolls who gather together to socialize and bask in the tranquil lake. Locals also know of this event, but will often stay away.. though every once in a while a particularly venturous visitor will come to meet the giants, who are just as pleased to encounter other beings as they are to receive tasty treats.. like apples.’

First post on Steemit! This (rather old) illustration I made for a little competition years ago is still my favourite piece, and i feel it's the perfect piece to introduce myself here.

Hope you like it!

goro__troll_of_the_sleeping_lake_by_fawkees-d7wgcov.jpg

Sort:  

This drawing no doubt is worth all the appreciation. But I must say one thing. It is actually just a little piece of advice. You should first concentrate upon making a lot of new followers and then post such lovely drawings. You can actually earn a lot of money this way. :)

Thanks for the advice Nikita I will keep that in mind. :)

your drawing is just amazing the shades are perfect and the colors make your work realistic and it represent pretty well your short story and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about my work here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/life/@othmanesl/that-view

Thanks dude, I'll check out your work for sure. :)

thanks followed you for more of your posts

Welcome to Steemit! This image is very cool! You use waterpaints for them?

Thanks! I used watercolour paint for the apple only, the rest is pencil and charcoal.

Very cool! I thought you actually used them from the background.
Nicely done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64