Small total - 7 illustrations to the Bible.

in #drawing5 years ago

In view of the fact that there are a lot of events in our life around the number seven, I can afford to take a small result. Seven days a week, seven colors of the rainbow, seven notes in music and let there be the first seven chapters to the Book of Genesis, which I drew.

I started drawing the first illustration on October 12 of this year, it was very difficult for me to start drawing. I did not know how to portray it, but, gradually, the idea came, thanks to God for that!

The hardest thing for me was to draw hands. I have never painted human hands before. Moreover, I did not make a sketch, I could not erase what spoiled. But for me it was a great joy that I did it. I took the high bowl from the blender, wrapped my arms around it, as in this drawing, and understood how to draw it, standing in front of the mirror. This is the idea of ​​an illustration for the first chapter.

DSC04480.JPG

So with the hands that hold the rabbit, may God forgive me, these are my hands. I used to love animals to draw and this was a little easier. So the second chapter appeared.

DSC04481.JPG

With this illustration, everything was even more complicated. I hardly saw my foot in the mirror from this angle. It was hard and fun. But, as a result, we got an illustration for the third chapter.

DSC04482.JPG

The illustration for the fourth chapter, or the work on it, was like a war. Several times I put this sheet of paper aside and thought that I would never draw it. But, at one point, I started to get the face of the baby and I moved forward.

DSC04483.JPG

The fifth chapter was complicated by the fact that it was very difficult to figure out how to portray it. A simple list of names needed to be converted into a picture. Thank God, He gave the idea.

DSC04484.JPG

The sixth chapter, more precisely, an illustration to it, it can be called self-discipline. My laziness struggled with every small detail of the picture and with every stroke of a ballpoint pen.

DSC04485.JPG

The illustration to the seventh chapter, if considered as an idea, is quite simple. This is the seventh day, the day when God finished all his business and rested. The most difficult thing is to move from this chapter to the eighth chapter. If these two chapters are visualized, they are very similar. I have not yet decided how to portray the eighth chapter in such a way that she would not repeat the previous chapter. I hope that an understanding of this will come to me.

DSC04486.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Es un trabajo precioso, gusto saludarte @roninrelax, un cariñoso abrazo.

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Howdy Brother Benjamin! Oh these are wonderful my friend...very difficult subject matter to draw and yet you did it anyway, great job! And to think that you drew them in ink is even more remarkable!

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98