You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chibi Jasmine

in #drawing6 years ago

Looking very chill there, maybe should have been surfing on that magic carpet? XD nice inclusion of the palace in the background :)

I don't think I've seen this particular chibi style before, learned a new thing! Have seen the ones with gigantic heads as my sister draws that style sometimes. I kind of want to attempt 3d-ing a chibi but I also know how that's going to go XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like drawing Aladdin's palace because the rooftop reminds me of cupcakes XD.      
                           
Now I'm curious to see your sister's chibi art. I guess chibi is just like any art style, it will look different if it's drawn by a different artist. And making a 3D chibi form, WHY NOT :D. I mean you don't have to do it anytime soon, but if the idea tickles your brain, I think it's a good reason to try ^_^.    
                           
Thank you fyn :D.        
                           

Apparently her more recent ones don't have as big heads as some of the older ones I remember.


she's thoroughly going to kill me lol

I was too lazy to search back through her gallery but she has done some that looked like bobbleheads they were so big XD

Thing with 2d is you can make whatever you're doing look right from whatever angle you choose to draw it on at the time. With 3d it has to look right from every angle all the time and I find that challenging enough with the vaguely-manga-tending-towards-realism-but-not-quite-getting-there-and-trying-to-stay-out-of-Uncanny-Valley style I have, chibi would probably make my brain explode XD

Her chibis are definitely cuuuute! :D And yeah, the proportion is not the half the body type one, but since you know what I mean, then we don't have to look for example on the net because nobody has time for that XD.

I see what you mean! Yes, with 3D I guess it needs to look right at various angles. And that would make it pretty bloody difficult. Even with 2D, sometimes I have difficulty visualising the parts that are not shown, I can't imagine doing that with 3D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87