Details in progress

in #drawing6 years ago

closeup-tree.jpg

Didn't feel like posting for a while....But later this day I felt like giving an update on what I'm doing recently and ignore negative thoughts....

Well I work on Limbo ( https://steemit.com/dlive/@sanderjansenart/e4f30bd0-829d-11e8-bbe8-435b8d3c86e8 ) but that's not my main project. The main focus is on my never ending project I posted about before.

The neverending insanely detailed melting tree full with characters no title yet which I will regret because of too many details project

I have been fixing a lot lately. One day I went on a detail frenzy (with a smaller brush) on the bottom of the tree and I had to fix that to make a more balanced artwork. So I removed some stuff (damn hard to remove cool stuff) and still thinking what way to go but I try to focus on the tree first...which is difficult because I'm chaotic and go from place to place ( just like I write blogs ;) ). But to get this finished someday I need to focus otherwise it will end up unfinished as many projects.....

I made a screenshot with the navigator (on the right) so you can see how detailed it is and how much work it will be....

progress-closeup-navigator.jpg

A lot of cool characters in it but also kind of jungle of lines so I try to make the lines thicker on the bottom. When the tree is ready I will be focusing on plants and after that the background and colors. :)

Have a lovely day!

thanksforeverything.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Love it already! For me they're lost souls climbing up each other to get out of hell.

Thank you @patschwork! That's a great description :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

morale in general seems to be on the low side these days, so pace yourself (as you told me to!) (haha) <3

this giant art is really coming together slowly and with such great detailing, sander * ___ * Keep up the good work <3

Yeah the low rewards kind off demotivate to write posts...True I'm focusing more on art now and myself :)

Thank you @veryspider it's getting more difficult now to focus and finishing parts and voices saying what have you started and why it will take months to color it...

Really a challenge and I hope I make it till finish and it will be worth all my time....

I admit that at the beginning it caused me something weird because I have triprophobia, but i love the details. It's weird, i think that is a tree full of ghosts!

Thank you very much! Never heard of that phobia before...Happy you like it anyway :D

Que increíble dibujo me sorprende tu paciencia me encanto definitivamente.

"Nunca dejemos de hacer Arte"

Yeh I think you're gonna have some fun colouring that one XD

I feel some sarcasm lol...But yeah I'm going to hate myself hahaha

Just try to remember how awesome it's going to look when you're done ;D

I think it is allready a great project and hope to see it finished some day. But I understand what you're saying. Usually for me that's also the big problem, don't know where to start, where to go to and where to end. And for me, it usually turns out the wrong way ... I stop and go do something totally different ... like photographing and editing some photo's. My drawing talent has left me :(

So glad to see that you're still so talented, that maybe your problem is the opposite of mine, you are just to talented.

Thank you so much for your kind words @hetty-rowan! Yeah it's also because of my ADD I go everywhere and have problems to find structure or try what I have in my mind, somehow I made it into my style. I recognize that when I get stuck new projects are born and I leave a lot of works unfinished...

I think everyone can draw you just have to do it and keep doing it. I can't draw anything realistic like humans or something else, maybe if I try real hard which I do sometimes...but get bored to fast and start drawing mutliple faces and tentacles etc.

I think everyone has their own talents but sometimes they need to find it. Some people can be very creative with words others with photography but most important is that you have fun doing it. That way you keep on going and develop yourself which is the best feeling ever :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01