Floating Creature (shirt design)

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

rusty3.jpg

Floating Creature (shirt design)

This is a shirt design I created about 6 months ago. I was trying out some designs drawing one part and mirror it to look what it would be. Too bad there isn't or I couldn't find an option in Photoshop to see the mirrored image while you draw the original. So once in a while I mirror the drawing to look if I see something cool to work with. I keep changing it till it is worth connecting the parts and go on from there.

What I liked most on this design is the eyes and the sort of human like creatures on top holding the ears. It's like they are begging or bowing down. Also the multiple faces you can see and the mouth where the bearded face pops out.

doodle2.jpg
Earlier version without colors and a nose :)

I made this just before I joined Steemit so I don't have the progress shots like I have with new works. But I have some different examples of the design in different colors. Eventually I decided to go for the blue green version....

rusty3.jpg

rusty2.jpg

rusty1b.jpg

Made an image with the designs next to each other to decide what color I would release it.

rusty-3combis.jpg

When I made the decision I released it at my spreadshirt store available in all kind of colored shirts:
https://shop.spreadshirt.net/sanderjansen/creature-A114242859

allcolors.jpg

Feel free to check out my other shirt designs. I will be writing more posts about them :)

Happy I finally took the effort to write this post. It was in my head for a really long time to write about it. Hope you like it?

Also made a cool trippy gif combining all kinds of colors

giffie.gif

http://www.sanderjansen.net
https://shop.spreadshirt.net/sanderjansen/

thanksforeverything.png

Sort:  

Thank you and welcome back! :D

Wow thats really cool @sanderjansenart :-)

Thank you @anouk.nox! Glad you like it :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for the support!

awawawah i love this, sander !!! very nice design and the symmetry is fabulous <3 <3 <3 looks so cool on the t-shirts <3 <3 !!! love that it looks at once as if the creature is looking down at you, AND also can be seen as bowing down... amazing <3

Thank you @veryspider! Symmetry is the word I couldn't come up with while writing lol thanks. I was thinking synchronicity syncing etc what was it than I thought fuck it mirroring the image....

Glad you like it :D

This is an amazing design. you should offer a shirt with the three of them side by side, it has a cool pop art feel.

Thank you @donnadavisart! Glad you like it. Never thought of that :)

I was going to ask if you were using the reflection brush thingi on Krita but then you answered that partway through the post. Could you only pick one colour combo? As I thought all of them were pretty cool. And that end gif is pretty trippy XD

Yeah I think it's possible to do with Illustrator but couldn't find a way in PS...Would make it easier :) Well I could do more combinations but I felt like I should do just one at that time.

Thank you @ryivhnn and yes I should do more of those they are trippy indeed :D

This is so nice, I love the many faces! And the gif :) Somehow it looks like it's coming straight out of the Lovecraft universe..

Thank you very much @patschwork! I really should get into that Lovecraft stuff someday :)

Give it a try :) Hail Cthulhu!

:D

Awesomeee!!! love it man! 🎨😁👍

Thank you so much @melooo182 :D

That's cool sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Looks really nice and creepy ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71