Just another day at the Zoo

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

just_another_day_at_the_zoo_by_sanderjansen-d60hs7e.jpg

Just another day at the Zoo (2013)

This is a result of an Exquisite Corpse collaboration. I collaborated with Marc Gosselin from Canada. You can find his Deviant Art page over here: https://marcgosselin.deviantart.com/

It's made with pencils A4 sized paper. Marc started the left side and covered it with a small strip to see. Then he send the artwork to me and I started working on the right side based on the tiny strip I could see. When it was done I uncovered his part to see the final result :)

Because it's older art I don't have progress shots...

Hope you like the result?

Sort:  

@sanderjansenart you always provide me something to stop and contemplate. Thanks!

Thank you very much @armadilloman! Glad you like my art :)

I love this piece! There is so much to see, I can get lost in it. Reminds me a bit of Dali somehow.
So YES, I like the result!

Thank you very much! Glad you like it. Was really fun working on this one :)

your work is great bro

Thank you! :)

I congratulate you, excellent final result, the outlines are brilliant @Sanderjansenart

Thank you very much @zailecita

Congratulations @sanderjansenart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh my gosh... Once again, I absolutely LOVE the contrast of the realism with the surreal, almost cartoon-like "doodlisms". ... So much for my imagination to take in and interpret. Most excellent! ^^

Thank you! Yeah that's what I liked too the two complete different worlds merging into each other :)

thankyou-banner.jpg

Great work!

reminds me a bit of the interior of the BABAR book in which Babar has a nightmare....

Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99