Sort:  

oh i love mulan ! she's so great and that song is one of my favourite songs, the one with the "LETS GET DOWN TO BUSINESS!"

...

"....... TO DEFEAT!"

... "THE HUNS!!!!!"

.... oh no, it is now in my head XD

I love the pose and the colours so much ! i love the very flat and very clean colours and i love the bamboo motif on the bg and and and she's super cute, that hair and that face are adorbs <3 <3 <3

Hehehe, yeah that song is very catchy. I really like the tune and the lyrics <3.

I was going back and forth deciding on her hairstyle and clothing since she changes quite a bit in the movie. I thought she was very funny when she was failing to be a lady, but in the end, I chose this one which I believe represents her character more ^_^.

Thanks spidey.

yep, i can see how it would get stuck in your head -

Yepp! Love this song. It also amazes me that they can put the whole training collage in the song XD.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I think she is adorable and this is coming from someone whose never seen Mulan, I'm actually not a big Disney fan, I know that isn't popular, but it just never resonated with me. The early stuff maybe, but I really like this!

I appreciate that you can find her adorable even if you don't know the character, Donna ^_^. That's pretty open minded of you. Thank youuuu!

Mulan was a really interesting character XD though I thought her family was cool with her going off to war whereas in the Disney version they were all "YOU BRING DISHONOUR TO YOUR FAMILY YOU OUTSPOKEN WENCH". Too lazy to check though XD

Love the windswept look and the nice smple background, brings it out nicely :)

And only vaguely related, pixie and I were watching a skit done by some gymnasts whose channel she occasionally watches, and the girls on the channel decided to do a "what if Disney princesses did gymnastics" thing. One of the girls was Mulan of course and there was a conversation something along the lines of:

other princess: so what's your favourite apparatus?
Mulan: P-bars :D
other princess: [puzzled] ...that's a boy's apparatus.
Mulan: that's never stopped me before :D

which cracked us up XD

I have to admit I'm not actually familiar with the real Mulan, only the Disney version XD. The real story of these fairytales usually can get pretty dark, I hope she ended up alright.

Hehehhe, go little Mulan! That gymnast certainly has Mulan's stubbornness :D.
Plus women shouldn't be afraid to do or wear men's stuff, especially since stocking and high heels were invented for men XD.

Our gym sometimes does "crossover comps" with the upper levels (6-7+) where the boys have to do the girls apparatus (and make them look pretty!) and the girls have to do the boys ones (and they still manage to make them look pretty somehow), they make it good fun and it's quite entertaining to watch XD

I don't know if there was a "real" Mulan as such, the story is one of those old fable things that different writers liked to put their own spins on so there's a few different versions. I only vaguely remember this because I got to a point where even though I do enjoy Disney films from an animation and storytelling point of view, I kept looking up the stories they were retelling to see how badly they broke it XP

She is definitely a badass, wouldn't want to mess with her

But she's also cute and funny! I wouldn't mind messing with her, I don't think she'll karate chop me... I hope XD.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88