Sort:  

ohhhhh she is so cute and pretty * ___ * i love her~ i wants her outfit XD i hope she doesn't forget to bring her A-game to her interview :D

nice piccar, scrawly~ .............. and you can still draw biz lady, pls

XD;;;;;;;;

upvotes

I'm glad you like her clothes because I find it hard to design stuff, so it's good to know that I succeeded somewhat.

The biz lady, I will try again later ^^.

Thank you spider :).

Ooooh, she is so pretty!! :D I love her hair haha ★

OOF, this just reminds me of job hunting anxiety though hahaha
It's weird though, I actually get less anxiety from the interview than I do with filling out the forms lrjaklfjslkjfkldsjklsdj

I'm just paranoid I'm gonna mess it up somehow, I still don't totally understand all the rules about what you should/shouldn't put on it lrjekajfsklj

Feels like it should be really straightforward though oeL So maybe I'm just dumb LMAO

But anyway, I really like your picture :D The dress is so pretty~ I'd wear something like that, even if it's "old school" haha xD

Yessss, job hunting anxiety. I feel your pain ashi! The forms don't really scare me though, I'm more anxious about answering their questions because I'm bad at promoting myself lol.

When you said you would wear this dress, you should totally do it, I think you would look real pretty. In my head right now, ashi dresses like a punk XDDDD. Ahaha, gomen ne.

Thank you :D.

She looks great in that outfit. Elegant and refined. How does she normally dress? I think we need a picture of her in her usual outfit!

Almost everyone gets nervous in job interviews. At my last job I ended up doing most of the interviewing and hiring. I found that the nervous applicants made the best employees. You can tell they really want the job, for one thing.

We're instinctively attracted to people who show confidence - and yet those people turn out to be the hardest to train and the most likely to quit, and it's hard to tell if they have any actual skill and talent behind their bravado.

Nervous applicants make better employees :O? That is quite a surprise to hear because I thought every company wants extroverts, judging from the job ads they published. But I guess there are also drawbacks of hiring confident people, I didn't realise that before you told me.

She usually dresses like a usual teenager, sometimes jeans, sometimes short pants, mostly with colourful vibrant tops. I will try to draw her in casual clothing, but I'm still bad at drawing the same person and make them look recognisable. I guess it'll be a good practice.

Thank you :).

Well certainly don't take my word for it - it's not the prevailing business philosophy. But I think that if a company is completely full of extroverted, type-A personalities it's bound to get into trouble. All that energy and false confidence will drive you right off a cliff.

My district manager hired the worst aggressive leaders. One manager she hired turned out to be scamming the company just so he could take 6 months of short-term medical leave the moment he qualified (while continuing to pull a salary bigger than mine), and the next one was an abusive misogynist who, when confronted on his bullshit, had a "mental breakdown" and went on long-term medical leave.

Meanwhile all the calm and thoughtful assistant managers I hired are still there keeping the place together.

Really glad to be out of that place...

Ohhh I know what you mean! If someone has a bad personality, it's much harder to deal with them when they're extroverts because they can game the system much better than introverts. I don't like people like that either, not only they're annoying, they're also very hard to get rid of.

It's good that you escaped from your old job. Hopefully the new place is much better ^_^!

Nice to meet you. I am a friend from today. I wish you all the best and healthy. Your friend lucky7777

Nice to meet you, lucky7777.
Thank you for your well wishes.

I really like the screen tone in this piece!

I was practicing my toning skill on this picture, so I'm glad someone noticed and liked the screen tone :D.
Thank you.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82