Sort:  

Very cool portrait, @scrawly. Many thanks for sharing your talent. Too bad all the new users aren't able to see it, since they're all trapped behind a "504 Gateway Time-out" today.

Maybe it's time they start exploring alternatives like Busy, SteemPeak, 1Ramp, eSteem, Partiko...

It was really a pain to browse Steemit yesterday, and I found out pretty late that the other interfaces don't have the same problem. Well next time I'll check them much sooner :D.
                             
Thanks trin :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :).



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you for the support, you are a great iron Felix XD.

Lovely work. I particularly enjoy the texture of the paper...I'm a bit of a paper nerd though. I can't help it. :-)

#powerhousecreatives

There's nothing to help about it, paper nerd is kinda a cute hobby hahaha.
                               
Thank you Mattifer :).

One day you’re going to have to draw the little old lady looking through her photos 😜 the hair in particular turned out really nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh XD XD XD. I guess I should. I've very rarely drawn old people, it's a new challenge :D.
                               
Thanks fyn :).

I love the Renaissance landscape background Scrawly ~ Lovely flowing watercolour. It reminds me of the portraits of young girls and women of the Renaissance era. Love the detailing around the area of her eyes. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Face detailing in watercolour is a scary process for me, because I wouldn't know how to fix it when things go wrong. Maybe I will learn this skill in time, I've seen other watercolour artists to be brave when they put colours into their paper.
                               
Thank you Ally :).

Very interesting color combination! Amazing work!

Thank you again sweettais =).

Theses sepia like tones are definitely speaking to me saying "reminisce". I like the background and the edge of a lake like suggestion. I think that it where you were going with it. She is most likely thinking about how she got into one of your drawings.. sort of like 'Take On Me' by a-ha.. just sayin.. wink wink. If I really had to find something to critique, I would say that she either dies her hair redish or she has really dark eyebrows. hehehe.

At some point I would like to see a collage or progression photo of all of these portrait's you have done :-)

Hehehe, very perceptive, my friend :D.
                             
I was considering to paint another darker shade on the picture, but I ran out of time and I was concerned that I might ruin the picture. As you know, sometimes art that is worked too much actually lose a little of their charm.
                                 
Anyway, nice comment and critique, and good idea about the progression thingy. Thank you :).

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.525 which ranks you at #1966 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1971).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lovely!!!! I like also the different type of Brown :-D

I like to play around with restricted colour palette, sometimes the mind gets more creative when it is given limitation.
                               
Thank you Caroline :).

Good choice :-D You're right!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99