Sort:  

ooooooooh, this is nice, @scrawly :O I love the shadows on her, of course, but i also love the desert colours at the background <3 the russet colours on the earth and the pale sky's blue is very beautiful * __ *

A wonderful picture!

You also brought out that she might be seeking for some shades under the cooler parts of the landscape in a hot day :> A lovely aspect that is enhanced very well by the colours and the shadows on her face :> (to be honest, I've done this myself on hot days, trying to maximize the benefits of staying under any shadows, including those of electric poles, to stay cool XD;;;;;;;;)

i love this very much, @scrawly <33333333

A big fat juicy comment from spider <3. It's one of my main nourishment on Steemit lol.
I am also strategically using shadows during summer days, it seems that geniuses think alike, or maybe we're ninjas XD XD.

Thank you ^_^.

The shadows casting down on her face from the tree was a nice touch. :) I’ve been wanting to practice that for sometime now and coloring like you.

It's been some time since you published your last drawing, isn't it? :D
Huhuhu, I will now wait for your new art, foxchan :).

Thank you!

Nice one, I love the way the leaves 🍁 cast a shadow over her face. I think It’s the little things that often add the most to piece.
Upv0ted 🙂

You are right, the details make the picture, but I also have the bad habit of overdetailing everything sometimes. I need to be more like Thanos, perfectly balanced XDXD.

Thanks Chris.

The coloring is great @scrawly, the image really pops. I especially like the way the color matches throughout the image. Excellent!

Sometimes when I paint a picture, I actually prefer the black and white version compared to the coloured one, but I'm happy that it's not so in this case.

Thank you Jake :D.

Great job @scrawly! I like the palettes you used, definitely the vibe for a cowboy :D

Hehehe well most cowboys usually pose in a desert, so I just colour it that way :D.

Thanks Adelair.

You've nailed the colours in this one.

She looks like she wishes she had a magic lamp so she could wish for some bitcoin to get off the farm.

LOL, I didn't know you look like a cowboy choo XD.

Lol. You've seen pictures of me. I don't dress like a cowgirl. And I don't have red hair.

Dreamy colours and I like the shadow on her face. Great illustrative style.

I was having fun colouring this one, which is always a good thing. I am not one of those naturally gifted nor do I have an artistic soul, so drawing is not always an enjoyable process to me. That's why I treasure the pictures where I actually felt good when I made them.

And thank you Donna! :)

Nice colors, @scrawly! Really like the composition and how thoughtful your character looks like. I'm especially fond of the shades on her face, really impressive. ^.^ <3

I noticed that you choose a proper font for every illustration, that's also a lot of work. Well done, dear! <3 ^.^

The font thing is something I like to do because in real my handwriting is not that good. But on digital, I have a collection of fonts and I really like how they look ^_^.

Thank you katalina :D.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97