Sireh's Digest : Malaysian Comic CulturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

02.jpg


01.jpg
Venue : Malaysian Cartoon and Comic House

https://www.facebook.com/rumahkartundankomikmalaysia/

My Cave


Our very own place. The place was launched on the 1st April 2017 right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It was an initiative by Mr. Juragan and his team of experienced (veteran) artists and cartoonists. Mr.Juragan is an established cartoonist himself (published many cartoon strips in the local newspaper) and successful entrepreneur.

With the support that he gathered, he established the Malaysian Cartoon and Comic House (MCCH) as a place for Comic Artist and cartoonists to gather and exhibits their works. The place is also open to the public and becomes one of the main attraction for students, family and tourists to learn and understand about Malaysian comic culture. I will tell you more about this place in my future posting.

02.jpg
Our live drawing sessions

03.jpg
You can see I didn't have problem focussing

04.jpg
Through the line test, I construct the figure and proportion of the facial and model figure (using chinese ink brush), because for me that is the hardest part of the drawing

05.jpg
Once the figure was well constructed, then I play with the basic toning using grey charcoal

06.jpg
Detailing process using darker tones (charcoal)

07.jpg
Detailing process while observing the models (my favourite part)

08.jpg
Finishing touch


09.jpg
Other artists that participated are the likes of caricaturists, painters, cartoonists and life sketch artists

10.jpg
The Master (Datuk Azman Yusof), painting on canvas

11.jpg
The Master (Mr. Stan Lee, yes he is Malaysian comic artist, don't get confused with another American Stan Lee)

12.jpg
New generation artists

13.jpg
The model with my drawing

14.jpg
Photo with Datuk Azman Yusof and his piece

Datuk Azman Yusof is considered a master in the Malaysian Comic scene and he is also the Selangor Royal Artist (Pelukis di Raja Selangor). I've been following his arts since schooldays. Glad to finally have the change to capture a still for the album.

15.jpg
My artistic literature, my presentation for steemit


It is indeed a very illuminating experience to be amongst the greats. I aspire to be one myself and hopefully there are more platforms where we can express ourselves. Steemit is one that gives me the avenue to generate content and the same time provide me with a little cash to spare for my equipment and I am thankful.

I am behind our man @bitrocker2020 for witness...stay awesome.

Sort:  

wow!!!! so pretty and amazing work. I am loving it.
please upvote and follow @akilasultana373

Thanks! Appreciate it very much.

Wow another hit by curie @sireh... u are on a row

Thanks Bro... 😊 Cheers!

Congratulations @sireh, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2182 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1779.56. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You drew better than those masters

I have loongg way to go, my friend... here is his masterpiece... Selangor Royal's Collection...

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203956267142625&set=a.10203915910013722.1073741905.1700812148&type=3&theater

Wow, your art is a masterpiece itself le!! Im really amazed! <{°O°}>

Hi buddy... i have no problem trading my art with your mouthwatering dishes... looks delicious... 😊

But make sure its halal ya... haha... 😊

Hahaha...ok... ^ (+++) ^

Pak cik bagus lukisannya... siip nih :)

Terima kasih ya... semoga kita sama2 diberkati...

i always love yhur works every time

Thank you sir... I really appreciate your support along the way... wish u success and happiness...

I posted a new one today, come visit whenever you are free

woow ,,good

support us @ades. Kita akan memulakan satu tag baru iaitu 'Steem-comic'

oo sangat mantap itu , saya sangat senang untuk kemajuan broo

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99