You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Draw: Beginner's Guide to Shading (and everyone else too!)

in #drawing6 years ago

Thank you for this!!!!!!!!!!!

I did get my pencils, just the 2b ones and a sharpener so now I will try and not expect it to be perfect......... okay that's a lie but I do promise to show you no matter what it looks like LOLLLL

suggestion on video......... slow it down just a little but not real time and just do a voice over of the fast version. You have to talk fast but people don't get bored......I do that on some of my Sims 4 building video's :D

Sort:  

Hi- yay :) Thank you so much for the suggestion on the video- it's a real learning curve for me, and I have to admit that recording my voice, for some reason, is a big fear of mine. Strange how these little blocks appear in our paths. I'm going to have to get over this one though, as I can see your suggestion would make the video a whole lot more useful!! I'll have to pop onto Discord to chat a bit more this week- that should help me get over that fear a bit- and then see how I do. I'll check out some of your Sims videos for handy hints too- thanks for the heads up. E xxx

here is one I did.....it's kind of hard to do because you have to talk faster then what you think loll but will give you an idea of what I mean. hugs

Great- thanks Snook - I see what you mean - it works really well and you get the whole package in one :) Hopefully, now I've broken the seal with the Giraffe video, I won't be so nervy about recording my voice for future videos! E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79