My soft pastel drawing "Sunset at Lighthouse"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello dear art fans,

I would like to present you today my next work with soft pastel, this time I have chosen one of the features of coast Lighthouse. I like evening hours as the colors of sky and sea are so beautiful and never the same.

aa1DSC01224.JPG

It was a bit hard work to reflect all the colours I wanted, here are step by step:

a1DSC01218.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01219.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01220.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Here is my working area, my table and pastel sticks with pastel paperblock.

a1DSC01224.JPG

trenner.jpg

Thank you for viewing my post and hope you enjoyed it :)

Sort:  

I love how you drew the clouds and the sky. Congratulations for the good work!

I see u added the rocks at the end. Makes sense.

Like how the Sky turned out -- it's sort of a peach shade.

You are very attentive, and right I decided to put rocks as it was a bit empty in front, I thought about a small boat but due to thick pastel layers it would be difficult to use lighter tones. Thanks :)

Thank u for the compliment.
Will look for more of your work (I already went to some of your former drawings).

Cheers..

i love it. thank you

Glad you like it, thanks..... @faces

This post has received a 10.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stef1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62