Lineart Drawings

in #drawing6 years ago

Art!

So I was watching Rome 2005 a little while ago and I drew Lucius Vorenus (my favorite character) and Octavian. I admit that Lucius doesn't look at all like Kevin McKidd, but I attempted a pic from memory, while with Octavian, I used an actual photo of the actor for reference.

I used a 0.5 mechanical pencil to draw and shade.


To be honest, this is kind of how he seems to me--stoic and hella sus about everything lol, so when I drew him, this is how the character came out.


Octavian's a cutie in the show <3

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoyed! Please leave a comment on what you think.

Sort:  

Haha, well, I've been trying to veer away from anime style, but yes it does still resemble it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @titus-andronicus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. I give you a vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69