Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

I find internet shopping to be equally as tempting.

oooh, i dont really do a lot of online shopping.... i think i tried once and the stuff that came was kinda disappointing :3 so then i didn't try again...

what stuff does choo buy online? :O clothes and shoes are hard, right? i usually have to try them on, in real :O

I've bought clothes and shoes online before, yes. I'll buy anything and everything. If it's cheaper and/or easier and/or I can't get it locally, I'll get it off the internet without a second thought.

wow :O truly a modern woman of the internet age ! .... can you return clothes / shoes if they don't fit nice? :O

i bought stuff like micron pens online, but i am still very used to shopping in real, mostly

I have done. It's pretty easy these days. Sometimes you can return stuff to actual stores as well.

When I go to buy art supplies, I literally want to buy everything there:-) If it wasn’t that expensive, I probably would do so.

I can totally relate XD i wish i can buy loads more stuff, but i just couldnt afford them~ aaaah... but this is good too, i guess? it'll teach me to use the things that i bought in a very appreciative manner!!

; __ ;

Lovely girl, spider. She looks like she's really considering the phone. Even already got her wallet handy to pay also XD. I like the interaction between the character and the object of attention. You managed to draw them well together :).

-upvoted-

haha ya, shes like, JUST TAKE MY MONI mode... but maybe she'll regret it later?? :O

thank you scrawly~

I'm pretty impulsive when I shop at Daiso. DO they have it where you live? There's some sweet art supplies there and they all cost a dollar. In particular I love the paper in their tan sketchbooks, its so thin and smooth but soft and resistant. Good por pencil OR pen or marker and there is no bleed and almost no bleed-through.

yayayayaya we have DAISO here, but they are priced at $2.80 each item, not a dollar. I guess aussie dollars aren't as strong as american bux, so~ but all of my sketchbooks are from DAISO, also the pastels and the variable ink pen that I bought recently are from them XD

I even took a photo of it, see, you can see the DAISO brand on the pastels that I bought recently:

i love that shop, haha~

I'm only an impulsive buyer when it comes to food(especially food) and maybe some art stuff. If you see how much my mom shops though you'll be like "...woah" and probably incredibly tired because man she does not run out of energy easily when it comes to shopping

Also the girl looks really pretty spidey! I love the way you shaded her hair

foooooooooooood i love, i love food XD but i can relate about moms. my mom can probably stay the whole entire day at the mall, just shopping. it's like some kind of hidden superpower to shop for that long XD;;;;

thank you thilah-chan <3

Awesome work!

thank you airmatti <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97