Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

i like your post, its lovely

Thank you very much ! Very kind :)

If for some reason you do not have the opportunity to publish posts over artisteem, it is better to publish not through your blog, but on https://elegance.blue. There's also a premium to pay, though less then on artisteem. Then your posts immediately appear in your steemit blog : )

Aaah, yeah, I should try elegance one of these days, thank you so much for the tip, @yurche <3

Stumbling around in the dark is fun XD And your self-taught art looks pretty good anyway so there XD Her hat looks like it's about to fly away :D I love hair swoosh!

it's way too early in the morning

Hope a spoder had a good sleep :D

stumbling about in the dark can be fun yep XD but sometimes also can feel a bit overwhelming but yeah, it is definitely great to discover things as you go :D

I did have a great sleep ! Thank you, ryry <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's a nice pose and I like her hair and how you created her dress with the crosshatching. It's always good to check for more knowledge but I think there's benefit too in doing things your own way, it makes the art more unique and personal :).

Thank you, @scrawly ! I feel like I've been faffing around on my own too much and maybe it is a good time to check for proper guidance.... before I went too much off the beaten path !

She seems very playful. For an iron maiden in disguise! :)

hahahah omg you remember my iron maidens :D thank you, choo !!

You may be self taught, but it doesn't show. I am also self taught. I rather enjoy not knowing how ignorant I really am when it comes to art. I know what I like, know what feels comfortable, and reluctantly stray from my comfort zones.. small steps. I do like messing around with new techniques and ideas though. You are very talented when it comes to shading and creating shadow with hash marks. I like this one! She is saying Hi to me!! or bye, hehehe

BD is also self-taught??? Yeah, i enjoy exploring also ! But sometimes I do look for some guides or proper tutorials when I feel like I should try to learn some fundamentals instead of just eyeballing everything hahahaha :D

Thank you for such kind comments, always <3 <3 <3

Yup no classes except in High School, but that was required. I want to learn too, but I think that I may be disappointing in what I get out of it. I just want to learn what all these brushes I never use are really for..lol

Your crosshatching is just fine, she looks beautiful!

Thank you, @joelai ! You are very kind <3

Not at all, you can draw!!

Wow! What a pretty and cute little women! You get a great pass not only pose, but also the human's mood : )

Thank you very much, @yurche ! You are always so nice to me * ___ *

A lot of cute energy in this one.

Thank you very much !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87