Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

I didn't know spiders liked potatoes.

THIS ONE DOES

Why do I feel like these belong to a colouring book. It makes me want to buy it and colour it in. I would like a copy of the book but without the oily spots please 😬. I will buy you chips as payment and you can only eat it after you finish drawing so there are no oily marks kekeke

butbut what if i got hungry mid-way 😱😱😱😱😱

Ohhh you made the illustration of the Beast so pretty here :). The art looks like it's ready to be made into a bookmark, not sure if people still use bookmarks though, I read most stuff on my tablet these days ^^;. But I have seen very pretty ones, and your drawings remind me of them.

I like his face, he looks both grumpy and majestic at the same time, so I think you captured the essence of the character :).

Oh maybe if I had cut the paper vertically into two, it would have been more bookmark like... but ya i also read everything digitally hahahahahaha !

(why am i laughing)

XD;;;;

Thank you, scrawler <3 I think when he became human, it was a downgrade.... :3

I still prefer to buy books instead of reading them on the pc or a tablet. And that would look incredible as a bookmark especially if it's colored. It'll be my favorite bookmark! <3 <3 <3

Um, sorry to interrupt, but couldn't help myself. :P XD

XD that's ok, katalina, no need to apologize <3

i like books too, but i prefer digital ones these days, specially for travelling haha~ not as heavy ! and can bring loads !

I am really digging your style, you have fantastic control over your lines. I have seen this style (using many nicks to make an image) get a little to energetic in work from other artists. This includes when I tried this myself. I am glad to have found you on here! I will be studying your work, you nailed it.

Thank you so much for kind comments * ___ * I love your style and I appreciate your support <3

Too cute to be the beast, it's supposed to be ugly, this is adorable. Awesome drawing as always @veryspider.

aaah i never thought he was ugly in the animated movie, to be honest !

thank you, @palasatenea !

a lovely drawing!

Nice. I like them all together. Now what will go in the top corner?

Nice. I like them all
Together. Now what will go
In the top corner?

                 - choogirl


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks choo ! I haven't gotten any feelings about the two smaller sections, but I'm open to ideas !

oh very beautiful , i love the last picture more , he is protecting the ROSE , <3 lovely :>

Thank you, @li-art! You are very kind <3

early bird this morning :) Your art line is beautiful in this artwork full of rhythm and sense. Maybe to many decoration around the character,
I suggest you to take a look at some Alphonse Mucha art deco Illustrations (like this one. The way he plays with negative spaces is awesome, and your cross-hatching style is very close to him's. He has been an inspiration for mostly all illustrators and cartoonists. Hope it helps.

yeah i know of mucha~ he's also one of my favourites :>

thank you

Nice composition, the rose in the glass jar has a nice offset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95