Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Oooo pretty picture! I won't pass judgment on her just because she killed her husband, maybe he was a terrible person. Maybe he was abusive and she'd had enough, and he didn't know who he was messing with O_O

hahaha, thank u midlet :> i might tell the story one day~ dohohoho~

Awesome! You did that with a ballpoint pen?! My attempts of drawing with a ballpoint pen have mostly been failures.
I would like to start trying crosshatch style drawing. There’s something moving about it that I really love.
Well done!

you should tootaaaaalllyyyy crosshatch ! it's very fun :D I hope you do it \o/ and have fun :D

and yes, ballpoint is my jam~

thank you for very kind comments * ___ *

Wow! She is so beautiful! Great work!

Thank youuuu :D

It's a good thing you ran out of time - it's great just as it is! Cool that her sleeves are so intricate and her dress is so simple. If you do want to add another two minutes of drawing, may I suggest defining her torso a little bit more? Just a few spidery lines might be enough to tie it all together :)

Sounds like great advice ! Thank you! :D

I don't see anything's wrong with her body or the picture overall. It looks great! You make wonderful evil ladies, I am so torn whether I like them or scared of them more. This one looks so unassuming, I would probably like her if I don't know what she did.

Good work spodey <3.

no no i think i did make her torso too short on the top side... i think so. squints at piccar im pretty sure i did anyway XD

thanks, @scrawly !

i love them dark and strange thoughts and i love people who don't look like what they presenting :>

love the details in the head and hands. Well done. I have not messed with ballpoint pens all that much. Surprisingly.

you havent??? you should try it ! they are fun :O i think they'll lend to your style easily !!!

I love the movement and texture in her hair. Nice drawing!

Thank youuuu bananamemos <3

My friend Michael Fuchs (son of Ernst Fuchs) draws also with a ballpoint pen, but he is using a Mont Blanc - his results are amazing. They are expensive, but you might get a refill that fits into a less expensive pen. The refills don't cost that much (compared to their pens! - i.e. it's like buying a battery for a Rolex watch) and are superior quality: non-clogging, light-fast etc and perfect control with shading, soft and hard strokes.
PS: it may be good if you did a shape-search drawing with a pencil first to establish the body.
Recommended book (that's the way I learned decades ago: Nicolaides: The Natural Way to Draw - link is to my Google Drive cloud file.

ohhhh :O sounds so ... proper! i will look into this. thank you so much, otto <3

I updated this comment with additional info

oh wow, that's super helpful of you ! danke danke~

Cool details :D and it totally doesn't look like pen art.
I'd love to see even more crosshatching, but I totally get the tired hand. Try pressing less hard maybe? xD
Also if you're still wondering: the shoulders are a little wide and arm to elbow short, the rest of the figure seems right :)

Thank you, Kristy :D

I wasn't pressing too hard usually but i pressed hard around the areas that I wanted to cover up XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95